stay tuned this is a woman on the move who is tired of living a life of excuses and is going to do something about it, whatever it takes (nothing that breaks my moral code of course) My life, my struggles to get out of debt, getting healthy and not knowing what's next. trying to figure it all out. anyway I can

Okay short one tonight, sorry I took a sabbatical of sorts from the computer well I spent all day cleaning yesterday and found out what I’ve been spending my money on all these years, my vice of magazines before I started subscribing I used to spend full price (newsstand) for them which is about $5 a pop which is over the years a car/beginnings of down payment for a house, oh well we all have our vices right ( I did used to buy almost 20 a month so I think I’m a recovering magazine junkie with only 8 magazines a month).. I just have to learn to read them in the same month instead of stockpiling them and reading them in a month.  I’m a little behind in my reading I’m in September 2009 for my magazines that means I have 11 months to catch up to, I’m going to try hopefully by the end of the summer I can read a month of magazines in a day or two, then I’m going to share my magazines with the world well with Sudbury, doctors offices are your best bet, hospitals/ and women’s shelters, and I do recycle them so they will be turned into other things.

You’ll find in my blogging that I’m scatter brained I tend to type the way I think all over the place and if my grammar sucks I’m sorry but I’ve never been good at that kind of thing, which is why I don’t think I have ever pursued a writing career, that and the uncertainty of it I need security in employment. oh well lets see what’s new with me.

Well besides the cleaning of my room which has started from the belief that if I get rid of the clutter and act like I’m ready to fill my life with life instead of things then that maybe the first step in getting a head in where I see my life going.   Have no idea where that idea came from but I believe that if I clean my room, my life will follow and only good will come my way.. and not in a new-age way.. I’m not new age in any way shape or form..

Okay did end up going to church again this Friday and I still have that great feeling that this is where I meant to grow spiritually, I am getting so much from them it’s definitely a divine appointment as my mom says.. I wouldn’t have been ready for this church earlier this year.   The messages are always bang on, and I feel secure when I’m there and that’s how you should feel when you walk into the Body of Christ.

Still no one is reading this yet, so I’m still pretty open you might see a change when I realize that I have readers but as of right now I’m being pretty honest and open.

I’m going on 6 months unemployed in a matter of weeks and it is really bugging me this is the longest I’ve been unemployed when I have been looking which has been actively since late may early june.  I’ve been putting resumes out since Feb/March and no bites, no interviews nothing beginning to think there was/is something wrong.. oh yeah there was I had my resume in the wrong format so no one could open their attachments well I have changed that and hopefully the offers will just start pouring in. (says sarcastically)

One other thing that has come up is the possibility of me actually getting out-of-town this summer 3 possibilities actually I could go 3 ways.  I could go to Joyce Meyers conference in Toronto the beginning of August for a weekend  (bus tour).  I could go to Wonderland for the Day with my Nephew (Bus Tour) or I could be going to Edmonton for the weekend for a Wedding, just found out I’m invited ( It would actually be a cross-country road trip of about 10 days, with some interesting characters).  The things all trips would be blessings I’m not paying for but I can only do one of them not all of them were looking at all possibilities and depends on everything coming together in a big way but how cool would that be any of these trips would be, I would be happy doing any of them.  I’ll keep you in the loop to let you know what happens.

This time last year I was working my butt off and getting excited about taking my nieces to Toronto to Wonderland/Zoo with my Dad.  I was working so we spent like crazy but we had a blast, how things change I promised my oldest nephew he could go this year and so far have been unable due to circumstances but if things go our way I might be able to go with him for the day it won’t be the extravaganza his sisters had but he would still get Wonderland like I promised and I’m big on keeping my promises especially with my Nieces and Nephews.   Know too much how it feels to be let down.

Okay realized that it’s not that short but sometimes my fingers get on the keys and just don’t stop.. one more thing if you have a chance check my tweet about an article on the Just In Case guy, it’s a good read.

Take care and God Bless

Tina Marie.

Leave a Reply

