stay tuned this is a woman on the move who is tired of living a life of excuses and is going to do something about it, whatever it takes (nothing that breaks my moral code of course) My life, my struggles to get out of debt, getting healthy and not knowing what's next. trying to figure it all out. anyway I can

My Birthday

Okay so I’ve been absent for a bit, okay like 6 months. but honestly I don’t have a lot of people reading this yet so the only one missing my posts are myself, as I have not vented in writing in a while.

Okay well today’s my birthday and i’m not having a good time about it well I don’t know it just seems like it happened to fast from last year I just feel like this year flew by. Like blink and it was gone..

Update briefly in one sentence – unemployed-single-in debt- great friends- travelled- lookin forward to next year I believe this is my year of transition when I finally begin to cross of some really big things off of my bucket list.. Like I mean huge things because unlike last year I’m going to try to do something I’m not going to allow things to block me or get in my way.

I’m looking forward to how this is going to change.. I don’t usually like drastic changes but sometimes I think the situation calls for it.. don’t believe in crossing your fingers and your toes but if you could pray i’ve applied for some life changing jobs and I would be stoked if I got any of them.. because well they would be life changing not only financially but professionally as well I would be well on my way to adulthood..

Up unto last week I was fairly discouraged to as how this year had panned out it started off semi-great with finally going to Disney World in Florida, didn’t even mind that it was freezing cold in stead of Summer in Jan. then it went downhill from there well I thought it did anyways.. I lost my job 2 weeks after that trip okay not lost fired from my job, which I know now is the way things needed to happen. Because everything really does happen for a reason.. let me explain in brief

Lost my job in Feb, then I recovered from the burn out that I had put myself in, had my first summer off in 10 years which allowed me to scratch some things off the bucket list.
*Cross country road trip from Ontario to Alberta
* Saw the mountains
* Went inside both Lake Louise Fairmont and Banff Fairmont hotels (beautiful hope to stay there sometime)
* went to the top of the mountain in Jasper
* Went to west Edmonton mall

I had a lot of freedom to travel, I built up my relationships again with family and friends saw people I haven’t seen since I was child. Got closer to my faith and realizing it is and always was important in my life.

Realized that I’m not willing to settle for anything be it job, love or life that I am going to accomplish my goals. the best thing about this year is that I have made some amazing friendships and know that I am finally on the right path that things can only get better from here.

I was hoping to go back to Florida at the end of this year and cross a bunch of other things off my list but due to still not being employed as of yet that will have to wait for another time.

So sorry for the long entry and over the coming weeks or months not sure of the frequency i’m going to continue to believe that this is my above and beyond year and only good things are coming my way starting with getting a job..

I’ll let you know what happens..

Tina Marie

Leave a Reply

