stay tuned this is a woman on the move who is tired of living a life of excuses and is going to do something about it, whatever it takes (nothing that breaks my moral code of course) My life, my struggles to get out of debt, getting healthy and not knowing what's next. trying to figure it all out. anyway I can

Debate

I’ve been debating lately if I should turn this into a personal finance blog well honestly because that is one of my main priorities this year besides getting my health into order as well. The other reason though is because I’ve been reading other personal finance blogs and they are great and informative but these people are still above and beyond what is achievable to many at this time in their life not never just for this time.

I mean you read them and it’s great to hear how people broke the cycle of debt but they do it making major money what about the rest of us only making $20k to $30k or less a year how do we get ahead? How do we get ourselves out of the hole we buried ourselves in.

The main drawback that I can think of in regards to Personal Finance blogs is everything is out in the open for people to see and i’m not sure I want everyone to know all my business.. I mean I blog now but i’m still trying to remain as anonymous as possible because I don’t I guess because of shame and pride I know I’m not supposed to have those as Christian but do I really want my highschool crush or ex or enemies to know how much I spend on a daily basis, heck most of the people in my life don’t even know i’m not employed right now so am I really ready to pour out my soul and my guts online… I’ll see because something in me is saying that my story maybe able to help someone who is in the same shoes..

thats all for now.

Tina Marie.

Comments on: "Debate" (2)

  1. Honestly, it’s your blog, and you should write whatever you want. Mine is a total mishmash of money, rants, life, the odd bit of more creative writing… as for finding the balance with disclosure and anonymous blogging, it’s not always easy. I’m pretty sure nobody I know IRL reads my blog, but even if they do – and it honestly wouldn’t be hard to work out who I am – I wouldn’t have a problem with it. I don’t use names, and I’ve always been pretty open about money; I’d be fine with talking to you about how we spend and what on.

    Finding yourself out of work is so difficult, and I don’t think you should stress too much about debt at this time. I hope things get easier for you this year!

  2. thanks for your comment and the encouragement.. I think i’m going to keep my blog personal for now and once I’m employed focus on the other stuff I want to show people like you’ve shown that it’s possible to get out of the debt pit whether you make 30k or more.
    My problem right now is consistency in blogging even though i’m not working I’m still having a problem just blogging and am constantly censoring my thoughts because honestly they can be a little negative.

    Doesn’t help that I spent the last 2 weeks sick with a stupid cold.. but yeah I don’t think I would have a problem sharing with you and look forward to reading more.

    Glad to know that there is a group of us Canadian girls that like putting our thoughts to keyboards

    thanks chat soon..

    Tina Marie

Leave a Reply

