stay tuned this is a woman on the move who is tired of living a life of excuses and is going to do something about it, whatever it takes (nothing that breaks my moral code of course) My life, my struggles to get out of debt, getting healthy and not knowing what's next. trying to figure it all out. anyway I can

Well something unusual happened today, wait for it…… I had a job interview for a really good job… Like life changing kind of job.. why is that unusual well it’s the first interview I’ve been on since I’ve actively started looking for work.  I’ve had other offers but from people who found my resume online, not from jobs I’ve applied for.

It was all going great I think till I blanked at my test for Excel I couldn’t remember how to do the simplest task (copying a spreadsheet to another spreadsheet, yeah I know I banged my head on that one too.)and didn’t complete the whole test because I was focusing on that stupid part.. After the test my interviewer came in and I’m like I didn’t finish, and I got stuck on something she blamed it all to nerves and kept assuring me that it’s not the formula’s were focusing on anyways the interview part means more..

I’ll find out next week if I got it, they were smiling at my stories about my previous experience(s), but I could feel their hesitation at my lack of scheduling for large environments and lack of knowledge w/collective agreements but that can all be learned can’t it I think It can and that is one of my strengths that I’m a quick learner and not afraid of a challenge well instead of rehashing the interview which I have done 3x’s today already to my Dad, my mom and my friend M.  I will leave it in God’s hands and hope for the best which if you knew me is going to be very hard indeed.  But patience is a virtue and I’m going to have to have it in strides..

I think that they liked me, life changing that’s all I am saying.

In other news while I was at that interview I got a call about another job, still in admin but probably not as life changing,  now debating if I should contact them back or just let it go because it’s not something I’m interested in they found me online from my resume being posted on job sites so it’s not something I applied for.   What do you think..

Praying for a miracle and they look past my lack of education and focus on my potential.

God Bless

Tina Marie.

Leave a Reply

