stay tuned this is a woman on the move who is tired of living a life of excuses and is going to do something about it, whatever it takes (nothing that breaks my moral code of course) My life, my struggles to get out of debt, getting healthy and not knowing what's next. trying to figure it all out. anyway I can

Well I wish since we chatted last that I had tremendous news but at last that is not to be.  I didn’t get the job but that’s okay there is a job out there for me and if not this one then maybe a job at the same place with less pay/less hours which in my books would equal less stress.  Yep two weeks after my interview for full time a contract position has been posted and it would still be decent money, would still require to get another job to really make it because this would pay the same amount I’m making now on E.I.   Running out of options and as I’ve experienced in the past that part time does not always mean part time.  So I’m applying tomorrow for that and a bunch of other jobs.

I’m applying at the place I interviewed at again for a different pay grade and position

I’m applying for a travel counsellor I think that would be cool if nothing else then to learn the inner workings of travelling for myself, friends and family.

I’m applying at real estate offices as administrative assistants and a bunch of other places including car dealerships, fitness club and whatever comes up that suits my skills.  I’m open to a challenge and some change because i’m bored.

Now I don’t know if I mentioned this before I like to write and back in 2006 I managed to write some poetry well i’m going to submit some of it to the Oprah magazine for her poetry issue in April and see if something happens from it.

I’m learning that there are many doors to go through to bring you to your overall destination but sometimes there might be some windows to crack into along the way I know I heard that somewhere but don’t know so I know it’s not original thought but I can’t tell you who said it.

Any who, last week was interesting to say the least and the reason for my absence that and I couldn’t gather my thoughts to make an entry I have so much I want to say and I need to learn how to say it in shorter paragraphs.

I have done yet another thing I wouldn’t have been able to do if I was working full time I was able to go and visit my brother, his fiancee and kids for a couple of days it was great to see them they are growing like weeds and I’m realizing how much I missed over the past couple of years because I was living/breathing work I just pray that doesn’t happen again that this time around I get to have a life and not work to live kind of situation.

My brothers kids are between the ages of 15yrs and 4yrs old he has 5 in total and I love them to death and maybe one day when I go public and he gives me permission I will post these beautiful faces for you to see not there yet.

I’m not ready to become completely exposed to the outside world my inner circle knows and apparently about 10 other people are aware as well and that suits me fine for now and when my confidence grows I’ll be able to show who I really am probably when I’m gainfully employed, lost about 70lbs and have a perfect smile I kid I’ll do it when I’m good and ready.

So that was last week in the previous weekend I can honestly say I didn’t do a thing I did manage to post like 15 different resumes and tweet with some great woman but other then that I have led a pretty mundane existence hopefully with this next bunch of resumes tomorrow that will change.

One more thing I’m annoyed got a call yesterday from purolator telling me that I have a package to pick up and that this my 4 th notice.  The interesting thing is I have not had any notice there was not you have a package stickers left on my door and I have been home all day since last wed so when did these guys come I think that they aren’t telling the truth that they found out I live on the top floor of my building and thought I should just pick up my parcel.  This wouldn’t be a big deal but unfortunately for me I don’t have a vehicle, and the stupid depot is at the top of a hill off the bus route so it’s going to be at least a minor in convenience and cost some money to do this and the funny thing is I’m pretty sure it’s for a prize I won in an online contest not even sure which one because I’ve entered so many things lately.  ( my luck a little CD) so yeah I’m annoyed I have to pick this up by friday and pay $5 to do it for what maybe a $13 CD.  Oh well how bad do I want it.

That’s it for now hopefully tomorrows is a little more uplifting and exciting

Take Care

Tina Marie.

 

Leave a Reply

