stay tuned this is a woman on the move who is tired of living a life of excuses and is going to do something about it, whatever it takes (nothing that breaks my moral code of course) My life, my struggles to get out of debt, getting healthy and not knowing what's next. trying to figure it all out. anyway I can

So another day of job search and it was going great till I learned that yet again I messed up my resumes that I sent out today only two before I realized but they were for really great jobs that I would really enjoy doing so we will see.  Beginning to wonder if I’m self sabotaging my resumes out of fear (but that’s another discussion)

I rectified it by resending my resume with the correct cover letter and apologizing for the gaffe but I don’t know it doesn’t really show attention to detail when I sent a cover letter for another job ad as an attachment and their cover letter in the body of the email.

Tomorrow though I have some positive action, I got a email about a possible position going into management at a company but I don’t know it’s back in the dog eat dog world of sales/retail and I’m not sure if I want to go there again.

So I’m going there with some hesitation but also still with an open mind because like it or not the possibility of me finding a job I’m destined to do is running out and now it’s just about finding a job that will pay the bills.

So I can concentrate on making my other dreams happen which I will start talking about over the next month or so.  So bear with me as I’ve stated before right now this blog is about me venting and being honest about what and how it sometimes feel to be out of control of your life and stalled in your goals.

Then maybe once I’m back on track it will turn I don’t less melancholy and more upbeat and more personal finance entries because who honestly wants to read a spend week entry with absolutely no spending because right now there is no money to be had.. It’s like cheating (it’s not a challenge to spend when there is no $$ to spend) or how I manage to pay bills when me and my mom make less then $1700 between the two of us and the bills haven’t changed because I’m unemployed.. I was going to cut all the fun out of my life then I realized I wouldn’t have much of a life and also didn’t feel like I should be punished for something that was out of my control  so I kept the extras in my life and cut everywhere else.

Also was trying to be an optimist and keep up the belief that a job was just around the corner and we were managing with some help (Dad)(payback for me helping him in his time of need last year) till last month mainly because my Mom’s job lays her off for a couple of weeks during the holidays and she ended being sick an additional 2 weeks so were just catching up now.

But if I get a job by the 15th then just maybe this struggle will be over and we can start to, I can start to do what I’ve always intended to do and that is get out of this hole I’ve dug anyway I can and that begins with first and foremost getting a job, then after that starting to create multiple streams of income which I will talk about tomorrow in more depth.

Not to sound conceited okay well maybe a little I don’t know something in my gut deep down tells me that I’m not meant for a life of struggle that I have it in me to achieve what I want now that I am focussed and know who really holds the cards in my life if I keep on, keeping on then, just maybe things will start to change for the better because we all have it within us to change.

so I bid you good night because I have a lovely headache which is why the title is such, because when I think too much and over analyze things which I have a tendency to do I can give myself a stress headache and that’s not good to be going into an interview with tomorrow.

I’ll pray what I always pray open the doors that are meant to be opened and close the doors that are not if it is not in your will that I get this job then let it be known and shown and provide me with the job that you wish me to do for your glory.  Because I know God you have the perfect job for me that will provide for my needs Amen.

Take Care and God Bless

Tina Marie

Leave a Reply

