stay tuned this is a woman on the move who is tired of living a life of excuses and is going to do something about it, whatever it takes (nothing that breaks my moral code of course) My life, my struggles to get out of debt, getting healthy and not knowing what's next. trying to figure it all out. anyway I can

So I went to a seminar a couple of weeks ago and something just clicked. The speaker said that in this day and age we can no longer rely on 1 source of income to make ends meet and meet our financial goals/dreams for ourself. He said that we need to start thinking along the lines of creating “Multiple Streams of Income” and a light bulb went off like seriously I saw a light bulb over my head telling me that is your solution to your problems. I mean I have thought about it previously but I was always in the frame of mind that I’ve worked my self to exhaustion before to the point of burn out and nothing is worth me jeopardizing my health again that I was happy meeting the status quo as long as not pushing myself.
However with that stream of thought I’m not getting any further ahead, I’m not stalled in the pay cheque to pay cheque scenario and it’s not working, not anymore I’m more stressed not being able to pay things in full.

I’m sure that you guys can relate, okay most of my readers are over this hurdle and are my constant inspiration and well before job loss I was on my way to being like the other bloggers I read paying my bills I was even offered a loan and was going to use it to go back to school and buy a car, pay debt down, maybe and then life happened and I learned just how much the lessons that I have been taught really mattered.

You know having an emergency fund and savings etc.

I would have been great financially if only for one thing I went on a trip of a lifetime a very cheap trip scrapping the whole way there and back to Orlando Florida to Disneworld/Conference for 10 days 2 weeks before getting fired. I had maxed out all my cards, spent my vacation pay, basically spent my back up plan. Had a great time,  but I would never have done it  if I had known that what happened next would happen again. Can’t live your life regretting things I got to do something I’ve been wanting to do since I was a little girl.

Onto the rest of the year, I decided that I would take full advantage of not working do a lot of things I haven’t been able to do because I was so busy working and it was a great year. Also because I’m tired of working just to work I’ve been more selective about where I’m applying. Anyways off topic, not hard for me.

So I’m planning on now still applying for the great jobs with the great pay as well as the low paying jobs and if need be get two jobs till I get out of debt as well as generate “side jobs” as most personal finance bloggers/planners call it.

So this is the plan get 1 or 2 jobs use 1 to live for basic expenses, use the 2nd job to pay debt and save, and the side jobs are extra that I hope to also use for paying down debt and possibly starting my down payment fund for a house. On top of that I do want to get a degree to go with all my experience and get my license, learn my language(french)

So Multiple Streams of Income:

  • Freelance: hoping to start doing some freelance work if I can find something legit, apply myself to some jobs etc. (writing, typing, resumes, website design(without the programming)
  • Direct Marketing: Started this for me to get healthy and get the IBS under control and if it starts generating me money from referrals yeah for me. I have a website about the product but do not want to disclose it as it would expose my true identity so if your curious  (msg  me and i’ll explain, if you have any questions or are  interested in the products.)
  • Blog: might not happen immediately but maybe someday this could be a stream of income.

One more thing I’ve also considered is that if I help the people around me succeed then I’m more then likely going to succeed.  I truly believe you have to give to get if you met me you would know I don’t do anything for someone, unless it’s going to benefit them for the good and not take advantage of them. I don’t have it in me to swindle.  I’ve been taken advantage of too many times myself, I’ll tell you about that one day, not tonight.

So that’s the game plan for now to really put the pedal to the metal and do what I have to do to pay $12K off this year all debt gone and then decide what’s next from there.

I’m going to start blogging about health, because I’m going to start a cleanse I’ve done partial before and manage to lose lbs but I’m hoping that this one will regulate my system, give me energy and at the same time lose weight, if any one of those things happens I’ll consider this a success.  I have to get this IBS under control can’t let this take over my life.

Oh a small update I didn’t end up going for that interview that I was offered, I know some of you are probably thinking your running out of time beggars can’t be choosy etc.  However I just couldn’t do it something call it intuition or feeling or whatever was telling me that this wasn’t it that I would not be comfortable doing this job.  I’ve done insurance before and I did not like it, and the kind of job I was being offered would not offer me the security that I’m craving in my next job so I emailed them and apologized and told them that the position they were offering was not for me.  Thank you for the opportunity.  The minute I did that a weight was lifted.

So onward and upward and the job search continues, worse comes to worse there’s always Mcdonalds, Walmart etc.

So that’s it for now, stay tuned this is a woman on the move who is tired of living a life of excuses and is going to do something about it, whatever it takes (nothing that breaks my moral code of course)

God Bless and Take Care

thanks for reading

Tina Marie.

P.S. I think I need a new name for my blog, anyone with any ideas let me know. thanks.

Leave a Reply

