stay tuned this is a woman on the move who is tired of living a life of excuses and is going to do something about it, whatever it takes (nothing that breaks my moral code of course) My life, my struggles to get out of debt, getting healthy and not knowing what's next. trying to figure it all out. anyway I can

Okay I was going to write this great article about how I’m glad I’m not like the average Canadian that according to many financial sources including http://www.BNN.com and http://www.yourmoney.ca, and other sources (a study which is discussed in detail on the site in a video posted) stating that the average Canadian is in debt to a tune of $100,000K no you are not reading a mis-type, the scary thing people is that this does not include their property/house debt this is just straight out debt (bad debt) from wanting it all, the cars, the toys, the nice trips etc.

So that essentially means that the average Canadian according to the report at BNN, states that for ever $1 earned that $1.50 has be paid to debt which means yep we still haven’t gotten the message to live below are means.

I was happy at first because for once I’m not average, I’ve been average all my life in many aspects but when it comes to this scary statistic I’m not average and heck that is okay with me.  With my $12K in debt I’m way below average, however I still cannot celebrate as of yet because if you go at my current income I am doing no better than the average Canadian I made last year $15K not a lot a 45% difference then my previous year and yep I noticed.  That just the idea of having that debt of $12K, at this time in my life has brought me to tears so imagining having $100K of bad debt just brings shivers down my spine and makes me tense all over.  No wonder Personal Finance is booming and there is so much demand and interest in creating Multiple Streams of Income.

Anyways if you go at the fact that I made $15K last year then it stand to reason that with my debt load and my income ratio would probably be worse than the average Canadian so right now I cannot continue on with my dance for joy.  However in the near future I’m hoping to celebrate many achievements and being average will hopefully not be one of them.

Income/Debt = Debt Ratio which is 15K/12K  is not good, thank God my rent is so low or I would be what you call pooched.

This entry today is brought to you by the word average

Take Care and God Bless

Tina Marie.

P.S. I’m doing another entry today on a common theme in my blog friends circle and I honestly wasn’t going to do, because is is so dang personal and you never know who may be reading this.

But you know figuring out why I am the way I am with money is my first step towards breaking the cycle so I will be following suit with an article that is inspired by the blog entry Generational Poverty, a truly beautifully written piece about her life, very personal but I’m so glad that she wrote it, It’s nice to know that your not the only one who has gone through this.

Leave a Reply

