stay tuned this is a woman on the move who is tired of living a life of excuses and is going to do something about it, whatever it takes (nothing that breaks my moral code of course) My life, my struggles to get out of debt, getting healthy and not knowing what's next. trying to figure it all out. anyway I can

Yeah did my income tax last night and lo and behold something miraculous happened in the span of a couple of clicks and in a matter of a couple of weeks may student loan is almost at it’s end.

If I calculated right still waiting for one more niggling T4 to confirm my calculations.  But if they are right then I will only have $300 left to pay on my student loan from $16K I consider this to be a great day for me in my adventure of being on my way to being debt free.

Then I will be able to focus on the rest, first step being to order my credit report and start knocking out all the debts new and old out of my life.  I’m thinking that I will probably do something like a Dave Ramsey Debt snowball paying the smallest to largest while maintaining my minimum(s).  Going to order the book and decide from there once I’m employed because till then it’s just doing what I have to do to get by.

Small issue with E.I. this week, according to them it’s been resolved and I should be receiving my benefit soon, that was on Tues, it’s Fri and I haven’t received anything yet either direct deposit or by mail (well mail hasn’t come yet so I don’t know if that statement is true)  If it is then I will be on the phone again today to see what’s up.  Landlord is patiently waiting for rent. (He’s very good and understanding that way).

Interview today for a part time (20 hrs/wk)  job w/benefits and got a lead on another great job so yeah things are finally starting to change and I really feel like i’m on my way to changing the direction of my life.

Day 4 of the cleanse and so far so good, no adverse reactions from anything, but haven’t yet noticed any changes either that’s okay i’m on pre-cleanse shake days right now that I’m still eating probably more than I normally eat if that makes sense and then on Mon is an actual cleanse day that all I have is liquid but I have had people have some amazing results and that is what is driving me forward.  I’m not just talking weight either but other benefits to their health because for me it’s about my health.  Always has been and always will be.

So this weekend should be productive I’m thinking I’m going to try to attempt yet again to gut my room I’ve been saying that since Jan but this may be the last weekend before things start getting busy for me again.  So yep going to do that, go through my hope chest and get rid of stuff that’s not needed anymore.  Also hoping to catch up on some reading of actual books and magazines.  I’ve been reading but it’s only been blogs.  Really great blogs, but I have a stack of magazines I think I’m about a year behind in (nope not kidding) that I would like to get caught up in then that way I can pass them on to someone else (usually hospitals/doctor’s offices)

Then on Sunday is my weekly disconnect I turn off my computer on that day and don’t touch it till after church on Sun evening.  Okay well I might have it on for music/podcasts, but I don’t go on the internet, play games or chat.  It’s my way of honoring the sabbath as well as giving myself a small break from technology.

I’m not catholic, but as Christians some of us still observe lent which is the period between Now and Easter that we sacrifice something that gives us pleasure most people do Chocolate or something like that well I’m already sacrificing a lot with this cleanse.  So I’m thinking I’m going to have to look at something else to give up and I’m not sure what that should be yet.  I’ll let you know when I decide.

One more thing my Alexa Rank has been cut in half  I am now ranked 4,249,054 out of all websites I was in the 8’s before so woo hoo.  I’m sure that will go down more once I get a domain and really start putting effort into it.  Right now I’m just having fun, even if only 5 peeps are reading it.

I hope your enjoying it and liking what you read.  Don’t be afraid to comment.. I can take it good or bad.

Thanks and God Bless

Tina Marie.

 

Leave a Reply

