stay tuned this is a woman on the move who is tired of living a life of excuses and is going to do something about it, whatever it takes (nothing that breaks my moral code of course) My life, my struggles to get out of debt, getting healthy and not knowing what's next. trying to figure it all out. anyway I can

I had originally wrote I believe it was in my last entry that if I did not have a job by April 8th, that I would walk into or apply to our local call center well that day is here and honestly I’m not ready to throw in the towel just yet.  I have a friend that works at the call center and she posts on facebook how this place is slowly sucking the life out of her oh and in the next breath telling me that they are hiring.   Doesn’t that make you want to go and get a job there, yeah me either.  Hence the delaying of said deadline.

Financially we are rough but if all monies come in we should be okay I will still have money to pay rent (May) and most of the bills for the month (Apr).  That is if all the money comes in, if not were pooched which is why I was trying so danged hard to get a job by no later then the 15th so that there would be a cushion to fall back on.

I have had some positive prospects that I have applied for and am awaiting a call for an interview,  I did a 2 and half hour application online for a company that would allow me to take calls from home and get paid the same rate I would if I would be in a call center +benefits/bonus.  Kinda of defeats the idea of getting out into the workforce but it could be a stop gap till I am able to find something that I would like to do.  The negative thing about that is training doesn’t start till May11th.  That’s a little late and may put me in an even tighter spot.  So not sure, right now it’s still on the table if worse comes to worse it can be the back up plan.

No if worse comes to worse on April 19th I’ll be going to McDonald’s I heard that they plan on hiring 50,000 people in one day for their restaurants.  That’s a way to get a guaranteed job.  (Definitely worse case scenario)  Not there yet.

Like I said the job bank is booming with great opportunities, it’s just catching the right person eye and getting them to think she looks like she could be an asset and then offer me an interview where I can really sell myself.

One thing that keeps happening is jobs that I have applied for and some that I have even interviewed for keep popping back up with the same requirements.  I asked some peoples if they think I should reapply, even though I had interviewed and didn’t get the job.  The consensus was, only if I really loved the job and could sell that.  One of my fellow bloggers said you never know you could have been next in line.  I truly believe in the adage nothing lost, if nothing gained (paraphrasing not sure if that’s exact saying)  Basically it doesn’t hurt to try so I am going to try and apply yet again for the job, maybe persistence really does pay.

Keep praying for me if you believe in prayers and if not keep good thoughts about me.  I truly believe in God’s timing and that he is always working on the situation even if I don’t see it.  That it will all work out, it always does (Faith rocks)

Thank You and God Bless.

Tina Marie

Leave a Reply

