stay tuned this is a woman on the move who is tired of living a life of excuses and is going to do something about it, whatever it takes (nothing that breaks my moral code of course) My life, my struggles to get out of debt, getting healthy and not knowing what's next. trying to figure it all out. anyway I can

Yeah the drought is over, what drought you may ask the drought of me not getting any job interviews.  In just the past 2 days I have been offered not 1 but 3 different job interviews for 3 very different jobs and now I am at a loss of what I will do.

Just to put it in perspective I have solidly been looking for work since October 2010, with a small break in Dec and in that time I have had 3 job interviews.  1 for placement agency that I got hired for and haven’t heard from again, 1 for a hotel (early AM) and one for a really great paying job in my old field (didn’t have enough experience)    I average about 10 resumes a day, network with around 5 people so to say. Last month in March I put out over 70 resumes alone.  So to say I was getting a little frustrated and anxious would be an understatement.  These last two months I have stepped up the search even more and started applying for the just “jobs” not in my field of office admin but would pay the bills.  Nervous that I would not find anything in time well that deadline is here in order for me to not start to have things be  removed ie phone/internet, hydro I need to have a job now not later.  So I’m believing I will be hired by someone on the 15th.

They are all good jobs, not great but that’s okay because right now it’s all about me getting some kind of money in the house so I can get out of the mess that this past year has put me in.

So put this one in your record books, but this will be a short entry tomorrow is before and afters pics of cleanse I promise.  Day 13 of this one and you can definitely see a difference and I feel a difference and my clothes are hanging off of me so I am going by that and not focusing on the scale/measurements or anything else for now.

But keep me in your thoughts as the interviews start today and finish friday hoping to hear from some more companies over the rest of the week/ next week so I have a lot of options but if not either one of these jobs would meet my needs for now.

Thanks and God Bless

Tina Marie

 

Leave a Reply

