stay tuned this is a woman on the move who is tired of living a life of excuses and is going to do something about it, whatever it takes (nothing that breaks my moral code of course) My life, my struggles to get out of debt, getting healthy and not knowing what's next. trying to figure it all out. anyway I can

Okay yeah I know I’ve been unemployed for a year and that this is the first break I have caught, but the reason behind that statement is that it wouldn’t really change anything in my life, would be making less $$ then previous job, I would still be at home, and it starts way too late.  So what do I do precede with it and if something better drops them or believe that it will all work out and this is what I am supposed to be doing?

I don’t know it was a really great interview if you would have asked me a year ago I probably would have jumped at the opportunity, but now I have been interviewed for some really great jobs and I hate to say it but the grass might be greener elsewhere and the start dates will be sooner.

This one doesn’t start training till May 11th that’s almost a full month past when I need to have money, am I so afraid of not having money that I said yes, right away, not I’ll think about it and get back to you but immediately it was like I was in a trance and didn’t even realize what was coming out of my mouth.  On the plus it is my mon-fri job and it won’t interfere with me having a life I’ll work from 10am to 7pm mon-fri.  So I will still have  a life and be able to go to bible study/church etc.  Also it pays more then minimum and it offers benefits and bonus so that’s good to and depending on the program the pay could change as well.

I think for now I’ll fill out the paperwork and keep applying and if something else pops up like I don’t know the full time job paying $20 an hour I’ll jump but in the meantime I finally have a safety net to fall back on.

That kind of feels good knowing that days of no money coming in are coming to an end very soon.

What would you do stick with the status quo, be grateful for any job right now, or hold out for something better.

Thank you and God Bless

Tina Marie.

Comments on: "I got a job!!! But do I want it?" (5)

  1. Elizabeth said:

    Are you crazy?! A job with pretty decent hours, benefits and bonus…I say take it! If something else better comes along later then you could always quit this job and take another.

    • I was incorrect about the hours it would be from 2pm to 11pm which would not leave much of a life during the week that’s okay weekends off woo hoo.

      Thanks for your input your right so I am taking it. and if something else comes along then I will take that. It’s not mine till I pass the background/credit check.

      Nice to see that someone other than me reads this blog.. take care. keep reading and keep commenting.

      Tina Marie

  2. missdisplaced said:

    Here is what you do.
    Accept the job offer.
    Keep looking/interviewing.

    Remember, no job is final until it is FINAL and you actually start work there have are employed there at least a full week or two.

    Should a better job offer come your way between now and May 11th, then you can decide which is the better offer/situation and withdraw from the first offer if you want. I know this may sound cold and opportunistic, but remember, companies do not show any remorse when they layoff employees–it is ONLY about their bottom line and profits. We are all “at will” workers—and it works BOTH ways.

    • Thank you and I realize that it’s not final till I pass all the checks background/credit.

      I was worried a lot of people think that I should be grateful that I was offered something.

      I agree with you, and am glad that it’s not “cold and opportunistic to make sure that I am going to be looked after and not just the employer and that’s why I am keeping my options open I need to do what’s best for me so if something better comes along with more opportunity
      then I will grab it but if not there is always this.

      I learned that hard way that not always being a good worker will keep you employed so “keeping my options” open is exactly what I am going to do.

      Thank you for commenting and I hope you keep reading the blog it should get more interesting from here on out.

      Take Care

      Tina Marie

Leave a Reply

