stay tuned this is a woman on the move who is tired of living a life of excuses and is going to do something about it, whatever it takes (nothing that breaks my moral code of course) My life, my struggles to get out of debt, getting healthy and not knowing what's next. trying to figure it all out. anyway I can

I was offered a job, okay I got the times mixed up shift would actually be from 2pm-11pm EST M-F. So not much of a life during the week but weekends off would be awesome I have never had that.

It is conditional upon me passing a background/credit check so it’s not mine yet. Oh yeah and I have to sign a ton of paperwork and fax it back I’ll do that monday.

So it’s $$ for now and it is more then E.I. and it will pay the bills so that’s what matters wished the start date was sooner though then it would be an ideal situation oh well I have a job. The only thing maybe my credit check it sucks thanks to being unemployed for the year. That might be the only thing to hold me back. It’s basically like working in an office but from home same perks of one. Benefits, vacation time, observed holidays, etc.

So if everything is a go and nothing else better comes along I will be working from home. For now.

The other only negative thing is it will mean a huge sacrifice for mom she will not have access to the phone during the week during my hours of work. No I’ll probably look into getting a second line if it works after probation and I have to buy headsets for the job. Going to miss the days where everything is provided.

Oh well I finally have a job, life can begin again lol well the financial part of it because life never really stopped it just stalled for a little bit.

Thank you and God Bless

Tina Marie

Comments on: "Update to today’s earlier post" (3)

  1. HURRAH! So happy for you.

    What is this phone business? A cellphone?

  2. thanks for that, I appreciate all the great comments I’ve been getting from the blogging world, here and on twitter.

    now as to your comment what phone business?

    Tina Marie

  3. Congratulations on the new job. My sister just got a job with the city of Charlotte, NC after being unemployed for almost two years. So, at least you have her beat. 🙂 I hope everything works out for you.

    Romeo

Leave a Reply

