stay tuned this is a woman on the move who is tired of living a life of excuses and is going to do something about it, whatever it takes (nothing that breaks my moral code of course) My life, my struggles to get out of debt, getting healthy and not knowing what's next. trying to figure it all out. anyway I can

So this week started off great I thought got a call Saturday night for an appointment for testing for a Stats Can job which is short term great money for not a lot of effort.

So I went to testing on Monday for that and I passed the Supervisor test and qualify to interview for a position the thing is I haven’t heard anything back from them and they said I should hear something by Thursday well it’s Thursday and nada.   They still have a couple of hours to go.

On Tuesday afternoon though things got interesting my phone just up and died and I thought that it was bad like I had got disconnected (yes things are that tight financially), we just keeping thinking that a job is right around the corner and maybe for some not making very wise financial decisions.

So add to the fact that I ended up also waking up sick on Tuesday and I am still not feeling well now and that will give you a basic run down on how this week has been.

I called Bell today being Thursday thinking, time to face the music and see what’s up and advise that payment has been made and they said that they hadn’t disconnected me it must be a problem with the line so they will send someone out to fix it.  So my phone should be fixed by Saturday and I will once again hear it’s annoying ring.

Plus by me calling and finding out was going on, I also found out and was given a date that the remaining balance needs to be paid.  Before it will really be disconnected.

So overall it’s been a crappy week and I am really hoping next weeks is better but right now I am focused on the lovely events coming up this weekend.

I have a family dinner tomorrow at my Aunts which I am not to sure about, still not feeling to hot about my life since I don’t have any definite job prospects, still haven’t heard from the at home job either and I thought that was a sure thing so I don’t know.  Right now I am back to the doubting stage.

Then I have another dinner on Sunday with my Church family, and it looks my Saturday will be spent waiting for the phone company so busy weekend lol.

I do have something to look forward to though next week I am going away for a couple of days to a women’s conference and hopefully I will get built up there and meet some great people and who knows it might be my last chance to get away before I get really busy again.  (mom paid)

So that was my week and why you haven’t really heard from me, I would make promises but somehow I get the feeling your beginning to believe they are empty (as I do)so all I can say is I will do my best to post more.

Thank you and God Bless

Tina Marie

Leave a Reply

