stay tuned this is a woman on the move who is tired of living a life of excuses and is going to do something about it, whatever it takes (nothing that breaks my moral code of course) My life, my struggles to get out of debt, getting healthy and not knowing what's next. trying to figure it all out. anyway I can

Okay it’s another update.

Well last we talked I had gotten a temp job that was to last 2 days and then got extended to another week, well it has been extended again to another week. Yeah, some money is finally coming in, boo because my body hates this job hence the title of this little update.

My mom keeps telling me I am not to grumble and complain about this because it is more then I had before. I’ve made the decision that I will show gratitude and be grateful for my job however crappy and painful it maybe.

But on here I can tell you that this job although it is not very stressful, it is really hard physically it’s a complete 180 from what I was doing previously. I am on my feet for 8 hr straight and there is a lot of physicality involved in this job.. Muscles that haven’t been used in a while are getting their use and telling me they don’t like it.
So I have decided although this job is extremely hard on my body you should see the blister and bruises, and I come home hobbling up the stairs on a daily basis. I am going to keep working there as long as it is with my temp agency that way if something better comes up I won’t have missed my opportunity.

They did offer me a job within a day of working there, they are extremely short-staffed and you can tell but I will not do that to my body for the long term.. I am going to buy new shoes on Monday after work and see if that changes the situation any, hopefully it does or I am going to have a really fun week(she says sarcastically).

So for now this is my life I now am a morning person I have to be up at 6am what a switch from 6 months ago when there were times I was going to bed at 6 am. I love the hours though if I could find a job with those hours that wouldn’t be so hard for me physically then I would jump all over it. It is 8 to 4:30 so perfect. You get home with plenty of daylight left and you can have a social life.

So that’s me for the next week then we will see my guess is I’m probably there for the month of June, unless they get an influx of staff. If not something else will come up, and by leaving the door open with the temp agency they will still be looking on my behalf for another placement.

So that’s the professional life now onto my personal life, oh that’s right I don’t have one lol..

So that’s it for now I am hoping to be able to put some more time into posts this week but right now they might be a little sporadic during the week.

Soon to come update on cleanse and before and after pics I finally took some lol..

Thank you and God Bless

Tina Marie

Comments on: "Grumbling and Complaining" (2)

  1. A couple of years ago I quit my retail job and took a full time job hauling lumber. My body hated me for the first few weeks, but then I gained muscle and I was all good.

    When I got laid off, I was at home all day, not being as physically active. I gianed 8 pounds in two weeks.

    Physical labor can be great for your body, as long as your bending your knees and everythign like that correctly.

    Good job on getting the temp job!

    • Well never got a chance for my body to get used to it the placement was over before it started. So now I am back to the waiting game.. thanks for the positive thoughts..
      Welcome back to the blogosphere, I enjoy reading you and I promise I will update my blog soon.

      Tina Marie

Leave a Reply

