stay tuned this is a woman on the move who is tired of living a life of excuses and is going to do something about it, whatever it takes (nothing that breaks my moral code of course) My life, my struggles to get out of debt, getting healthy and not knowing what's next. trying to figure it all out. anyway I can

Okay when I started this post it was 3 O’clock, I still like the title so it stays.

Well where have I been well lets see I had a placement for a couple of weeks that wiped me out to point of exhaustion on a daily basis that ended on June 2nd.  Then I woke up on Friday with a cold that knocked me on my keister for a week or more so.  The beginning of June has sucked but now were in the middle and things seem to be turning around.

So let’s see beginning of June was filled with a Sunburn, pain and sickness. I’ve recovered and am now a nice shade of tan, can feel my body again and I am finally getting my voice/breath back.  Oh and the best news is I have a job for the summer..  Woo hoo and the best part or one of the best parts is that is is an Office job doing data entry Mon-Fri 8:30-4:30.  I am going to see summer..

So that is great news I only really missed out on a week of making money because the job starts tomorrow so it looks like I may be on track to finally making some progress in digging myself out this lovely pit that I dug myself in over my long unemployment.  I love that I get paid weekly.

It’s not terrific pay but you know what it’s going to pay my bills and allow me some breathing room for the first time in a long time so I am grateful for that.  I knew it was all about timing, HIS timing but I was really starting to go to that place that made me question every last decision I’ve made over the last year.  Like playing the “what if game” to death in my head in writing etc.  Doubting my abilities and taking every single last rejection as personal “like why don’t they like me, what do I have to do to make them see that I am a great employee.  Well I know it’s only for the summer but those 10 weeks are going to start the ball rolling to great things and I believe that I have finally turned the corner.. from this craptastic year and a bit.

So on the agenda of course is getting out of debt, or as I like to call it my pit of debt.  I will do that by concentrating on the most important bills, you know the one’s that are calling and threatening me with collections.  Then I will begin to do a debt snowball and become debt free.  I am still debating about consolidating my bills into one lump sum of low interest debt and one payment, but if I do that it will still be a while down the road.  Once I am secure in my employment and make more wages.  In theory consolidation sounds like a great solution but it means I will have more credit/debt then less if I stick with the hard way of paying more then the minimum and getting my debt gone one at a time, it may be better in the long run.  I don’t know it’s just a something I’ve been bouncing around in my pretty little head since I got a “letter” in the mail offering to consolidate my debt.

I am also going to work on growing my side income and that may involve me making me a public brand I am taking “baby steps” toward this direction.  I am sad that my sickness made me miss Part 2 of a seminar that I had attended earlier on this year about Co-Creating and creating Leaders/Mentors which was part of my side business.  I am sure I will get another chance to talk to PK Smith about the foundations involved in Co-Creation.

Next is to take my nephew who I promised 2 summers ago that I would take him to Wonderland, I couldn’t last summer because there was no money, okay that’s not entirely true I had a family reunion/wedding that came up and was more urgent (Cross Canada Road Trip).  But this year I am going to make an effort to get him there.  He’s the only one that I haven’t done something with (that’s old enough for rides).  I took his two sisters on a Toronto extravanganza 2 summers ago.  The Zoo, Wonderland, School Clothes Shopping, Staying in a Hotel, oh and eating where ever they wanted etc.  Essentially I spoiled them rotten.   So although it won’t be the extravaganza his sisters had it is something he wants to do and has asked many times over the last  year when we were going.  (He’s 8 next week).  So other then that.  I will be holding my purse strings pretty tight for the summer.  Till I know where I stand for the fall.

Oh and one other thing I have lost over 20lbs (probably closer to 30lbs) (Did it with my nutritional cleanse Isagenix) since November don’t know the exact lbs lost till I step on a scale again this week because the last weigh in was done a couple of weeks ago.  But who cares I feel amazing and now I am ready and willing to tone this new shape that is happening ( I have energy and want to exercise).  The only part I am a tiny bit sad about is that I lost a little of my chest.  I liked it before but you know what it was a little to big so it will be nice to be able to shop for some nice bras once I get financially fit.  I am working on getting my before and after’s done from my friend so you can see the difference.

So in a nutshell that’s what’s been going on and why I have been absent yet again from the blogosphere, hope to be more regular now that I will be in a better head space then I have been and also because hopefully my life will become more interesting.

Thanks and God Bless

Tina Marie

Comments on: "It’s 3 O’clock Do you know where your day went." (1)

  1. Yay! Job!
    Yay! Weightloss!!
    Boo! Boobs! (although you can have some of mine)

Leave a Reply

